Autores da História da Filosofia

Political Philosophy: Machiavelli to Mill

Reunido e editado por Mark C. Rooks. Charlottesville: InteLex Corporation, 1992.

Niccolò Machiavelli, The Prince/Il Principe em inglês e italiano
Thomas Hobbes, De Cive, The Elements of Law, Leviathan
John Locke, Two Treatises of Civil Government, Fifth Edition
David Hume, Essays Moral, Political, and Literary, Volume I
Jean-Jacques Rousseau, On the Social Contract, Discourse on the Sciences and the Arts, Discourse on the Origin of Inequality, Discourse on Political Economy
The Federalist: a collection of essays, written in favour of the new Constitution, as agreed upon by the Federal convention Sept. 17, 1787
The Constitution of the United States of America
Edmund Burke, Reflections on the Revolution in France
Thomas Paine, The Rights of Man [Parts 1 and 2]
Jeremy Bentham, A Fragment on Government, An Introduction to the Principles of Morals and Legislation
John Stuart Mill, Utilitarianism, On Liberty, The Subjection of Women, Considerations on Representative Government, Chapters on Socialism